How to Build a Simple Blogging Business in 2024

Dumb down your strategy and finally win the game of online writing.

Evan Kelly
4 min readJan 5, 2024
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

The last five days of 2023 kicked my ass.

Aches. Pains. Fever. Cough. Dehydration.

You name the symptom, I experienced it.

As miserable as I’ve been, I used the opportunity to do a lot of thinking about what I want my 2024 blogging strategy to look like.

Most of the foundation is already firmly in place. But over the next 12 months, I’ll expand on my vision and take things to the next level.

Here’s how you can do the same:

Keeping things simple.

The first step in the process is to keep writing consistently on Medium.

I’ve thought about adding other platforms into the mix, but life constraints make that pretty much impossible.

Maybe down the road when I scale back freelance work and win back a little more time, but for now I’ll stick with what has been working.

Too many people trick themselves into thinking they need a personal website to achieve success with blogging.

My experience has been that Medium is all you need to start seeing results.

--

--

Evan Kelly

I’ll show you how to launch and grow a profitable online business with content marketing and tiny emails! https://newsletteralchemy.com