What The Hell Am I Going to Do With All This Free Time?

I guess I’ll just use it to make more money

Evan Kelly
2 min readSep 9, 2021
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Today is the first day of school for my kids.

After a year of lockdowns, homeschooling, and way too much screentime, they’re back in the classroom with their friends.

And now I find myself in a very different routine.

My wife just started a new teaching job…

I’m in a quiet house…

And my dog Ozzy is asleep with his paws in the air.

I’m left wondering what the heck I’m gonna do with the rest of my day until I have to go pick up the kids.

Oh Yeah… I Guess I Can Do Anything I Want

So far, I’m on my second cup of coffee and have already installed a Nest security camera over my garage door for my driveway.

It was an easy install…

But because the cord was super bulky at a USB connection point I had to cut it and splice it back together with some handy dandy electrical work…

(Goodbye Warranty 👋)

I wasn’t about to drill a massive 1.5-inch hole into the side of my house just to fish a 1/4 inch wire inside.

--

--

Evan Kelly

I’ll show you how to launch and grow a profitable online business with content marketing and tiny emails! https://newsletteralchemy.com